Slammers FC Crowned 2019 ECNL Overall Club Champion

From ECNL’s website:
RICHMOND, VA (July 17, 2019) – The Overall Club Championship is the most highly coveted club award in the ECNL, identifying the member club that exemplified consistency and excellence across every age group during the season. For the 2018-2019 season, LAFC Slammers has claimed the crown, and their #AmazingYoungWomen set a standard of quality for all in the league to chase.

“We are honored to be crowned the ECNL Overall Club Champion and to have our name alongside previous winners,” said Director of Coaching for LAFC Slammers, Walid Khoury. “This is a goal that we set out to accomplish at the beginning of the year and to see it come to fruition is a testament to the hard work our girls put in. On behalf of LAFC Slammers, we would like to thank our parents, our coaching staff and most of all — our players — for all of their contributions in making this dream become a reality.

Added Alex and Walter Camargo, Executive Directors for CDA Slammers FC: “This speaks directly to the depth and quality of our coaching staff and players. And, not what just the LAFC Slammers FC teams did, but our entire Slammers organization. Including, Boys Slammers ECNL making it to the National Championships and our 5 CDA Slammers FC teams advancing to USYS Far West Regionals. Amazing job everyone!”

LAFC Slammers claimed Southwest Conference Championships in five of their six age groups this past season, winning conference titles at U13, U14, U15, U16, and U17. Three of those age groups qualified for the ECNL National Finals (U14, U16, U17) in Richmond, Virginia this past weekend, showcasing LAFC Slammers’ as one of the most competitive member clubs in the league.

Congratulations are in order for LAFC Slammers on this significant accomplishment, as they find themselves in a prestigious group of past winners.

2017-2018: Sting Dallas

2016-2017: Michigan Hawks

2015-2016: Slammers FC

2014-2015: Michigan Hawks

2013-2014: PDA

2012-2013: PDA

2011-2012: Slammers FC

2010-2011: Eclipse Select

ECNL Top 25 Club Ranking
1: LAFC Slammers

2: PDA Blue

3: Concorde Fire Platinum

4: Sting Dallas

5: Ohio Premier

6: GSA

7: Michigan Hawks

8: So Cal Blues

9: McLean YSA

10: SLSG – MO

For the complete list of the ECNL Top 25 Club Rankings, please click here.


About Girls Elite Clubs National League: The Girls Elite Clubs National League (Girls ECNL) was founded in 2009 to enhance the developmental experience of female youth soccer players in the United States through: (i) improving the competitive environment through the creation of a true national competitive league; (ii) improving the process for identifying elite female soccer players through a systematic scouting and identification program based on national competitions; and (iii) improving the daily training environment at top female youth soccer clubs through developing best practices and training and organizational guidelines for its member clubs. The ECNL is sanctioned by US Club Soccer and is sponsored by Nike Soccer.